What is Success?

There are the obvious…money, big house, nice things, expensive car, ect, ect, ect. After this morning I have realized that success is individual. I was scrambling around trying to figure out how to promote my Younique business, while helping my mom grow her fitness, Scentsy, and Keto businesses. I am watching other presenters, promoters, and consultants have all this “success”, reaching and smashing goals. I am trying to make a little extra for extra medical bills I have accumulated, no luck. Looking at my bills, counting down the days until my last day at my 9-5 job has me stressing and feeling reenergized to put in more effort to make these businesses work. That is success, I could have easily given up and stayed in a place of panic, but I am going to make this work. Maybe I will never be as advanced in the company as some presenters, promoters, and consultants are…but maybe I will.

Once I was feeling good about my start up situation I realized, I have personally reached a lot of milestones in just a short amount of time. Since December I have been back to the doctor and taking control of my health (huge step), I have put in my notice for a job who more than take advantage of my hard work, a business that just kind of happened has these 28 days completely tied up, I am happy, and I have faith that everything will work out the way its supposed to as long as I am doing the best I can. I have a family who loves me, a dog who adores me, and I am alive. As cliché as it sounds that is success.

I want to advance in life for personal goals, but where I have come from to where I am now, I can say is success. It is true what they say, when you are happy with what you have, you are rich. I 100% agree, I am still reaching for the stars and climbing the ladder, but from where I ended last year to where I am in only February of 2017, I am rich with success.

I encourage all of you to think about your personal situations and search for the success. Set goals, make a plan and work on it EVERY DAY! And celebrate the small stuff!

Leave a Reply

